Native Iron

A couple of days ago I received my first piece of terrestrial Iron in the mail, my first ever order from Kaygeedee Minerals.  The business is owned and operated by Kerry Day who expediently sent me the Iron; a small fragment of massive Antimony was also included free of charge!  I was pleased with Kerry’s service, so I will continue to watch his website…  I am glad to finally have some native Iron for my Iron Suite.  While this specimen hails from Taimyr, Russia, I also look forward to getting some Iron from Disko Island, Greenland..!

Fe.01 Iron
Photo by Kaygeedee Minerals

Leave a Reply

